My First Brand Deal(s)!

How’s it going guys,

Feels like I’m writing an email to all of you, it’s been a minute since I’ve written something personal like this, but I’m making it a thing now. I quite literally have to. I enjoy talking to you guys, and I feel like I owe you more than my annoying Instagram and X followers (don’t tell them I said that!)

Anyways, let’s get to serious business.

I’ve missed you. I really have. So let me tell you what I’ve been getting up to.

So while I’ve been neglecting you (not really – Mobster Mondays is back), I’ve been busy at work, making cool things happen and trying to navigate this interesting experience we call life. It’s been easy, hard, and everything in between all at once. But most of all, I’m trying to make it fun. And fortunately, I now have plenty of opportunities to do so.

One of my favourite ways to do that is the ultimate Sunday experience – Supa Soft Sundays! Love organising that event for all of you who attend, truly grateful for all your support. The next event (and final one of 2023!) is Sunday November 5th, at Ocha Nyama, in case you haven’t heard. You can get your tickets here if you haven’t secured your spot already.

The final Supa Soft of the year is here!

In addition to that, I’ve partnered with the MTN Zambia Foundation, a non-profit legal entity through which MTN Zambia executes its Corporate Social Investments, to bring awareness to the MTN Digital Skills Academy. DSA, as it’s known as, is an educational initiative that aims to bridge the digital divide and improve digital literacy. The first course I’m taking right now is on Time Management, to ensure I stop falling behind on things like blogging for you guys or responding to your messages. For those of you who text me, you can attest to this. And don’t lie.

Paid my friends at the MTN Zambia HQ a visit

And the coolest thing that’s happened so far: your boy is officially a Brand Ambassador!

Those of you who know me know that I have a unique chill spot that I frequent in these murky Lusaka streets, above all the rest – quite literally. If you’ve caught on by now, you guessed it – your boy is the BA for Try Rooftop! By default, that also extends to Try Lounge and Try Zambia all under the same umbrella. To let you know about the three entities, here’s a brief description of each:

  • Try Rooftop – a bespoke rooftop overlooking the Lusaka skyline, with easygoing vibes, good music, and quality drinks.
  • Try Lounge – a premium lounge & bar located in the heart of Lusaka, with a dedicated VIP section, with emphasis on the delivery of quality food and drinks in a comfortable environment.
  • Try Zambia – a travel agency designed to showcase the beauty of Zambia and highlight the best of our beautiful nation.

This is by far the most exciting thing that’s happened recently, and I can’t wait to show you guys all the cool stuff we have planned together!

Suited and booted to go!

All in all, I’m super excited to be sharing with you guys on here again, and as we head into my birthday month, I can assure you that I will definitely do my level best to keep you all I the loop.

Let’s make it happen.

Until next time!

Leave a comment