Season 4 Episode 5 – Foreign Geechi

Welcome back ladies & gentlemen!

We’re halfway through Season 4, and I thought it’s about time I live it up by profiling a recording artist. I came across this particular artist’s work on Twitter, and his work immediately caught my attention. Made me wonder why I had never heard of him before. But thank goodness I did, because this is a man on a mission. Without further ado, allow me to introduce you to, “Foreign Geechi”:

Creative. Confident. Saucy.

Geechi is a Zambian hip-hop artist currently based in Dubai, UAE, who looks to become not just a top tier Zambian artist, but African artist as well. He started making music back in 2009, having been surrounded by it his whole life, so much so that he says he has too many influences to name.

Like I said, I came across Geechi on Twitter, because he featured on the remix of Ayo Beatz’s hit single, “Abu Dabbin” where he even rocks an “LSK” cap, representing Lusaka. The song features UK hip-hop legend Chip & former Bad Boys Records affiliate Red Café. You can check out Geechi’s verse here:

I was so impressed with the moves he was making that I decided to hit him up and give him kudos. He was down to earth and ready for conversation with a fan, and from speaking with him, you can see he’s quite focused as well. Really cool guy, and overall quite inspiring.

As a bonus, you can also check out his latest music video, “Pot of Gold”, here:

He is currently working on his album, called “It’ll Make Sense Later”, so be on the lookout for that. You don’t want to sleep on this one. For all bookings/inquiries, or just to keep up with the rising Zambian superstar, here is all his contact information:

Email: ForeignGeechi@gmail.com

Instagram: @foreigngeechi

Snapchat: @foreigngeechi

Twitter: @ForeignGeechi

Foreign Geechi 4.jpg

And that brings us to the halfway point of Season 4 my people, stay tuned for next week’s episode!

Have a great week!

Leave a comment